Flygang DZ

We have had a wonderful time at Flygang wingsuiting this past weekend.  There are Tony Suits everywhere!! It’s a beautiful area and dz if you haven’t been here skydiving yet you should add it to your list of Italian things to do. The staff and everyone are wonderful! Thanks, Marco, for your hospitality!  I made my first wingsuit jumps here on the new Stingray.  Loved it, easy to fly, swEEEt!

Here is a pic of Alberto, Tony and I
(great guy and wingsuit coach – thanks Alberto for all your help and kindness).  It was Alesseo and Giorgea’s birthday celebrations on Saturday night.  A great party!  Alesseo got the gift that just keeps on giving, the one every skydiver wants these days, a Go Pro!  

We are heading to the north of Lake Garda near Arco this morning to Mount Brento. It is about 2 hours north of Molinelli where we are now. The morning is a bit chilly with a gorgeous sky.

As an offshoot…I (Mary) spent last Friday in Bologna. Tony dropped me off with my bike just outside of town and off I went. I ended up parking the bike and walking into the town center – lovely place and, as everywhere else in Italy, rich in history.  I stopped at a sweet little restaurant for lunch and had…yes, of course, pasta with Bolognese sauce, Outstanding!!   The intention was to take the train from Bologna to Budria where Tony would pick me up that evening.  There was a train strike and I rode my bike to just outside Budria, about 8 miles, where he picked me up.  Loving the exercise!

So, off we go again.  🙂  I will be posting the video of Tony’s practice jump on his Apache from the WBR at Griset shortly (later today or tomorrow). The POV is from the top of the cliff – awesome footage – stay tuned!!

2 thoughts on “Flygang DZ

Leave a comment